Member Directory

Member Directory

CWSF is a nonpartisan, nonprofit membership organization comprised of state, territorial and commonwealth foresters whose role is to protect, conserve and enhance Western and Pacific island forests.

CWSF’s members — listed here — include 17 Western U.S. State Foresters and six U.S.-Affiliated Pacific Island foresters.

States

Alaska

Chris Maisch

Alaska Division of Forestry
State Forester’s Office

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1450
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-269-8400
FAX 907-269-8901
email: chris.maisch@alaska.gov
website: www.dnr.state.ak.us/forestry

Arizona

Jeff Whitney

CWSF Executive Committee Incoming Chair
Arizona Department of Forestry & Fire Management

1110 West Washington Street, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-771-1400
Fax 602-771-1421
email: jeffwhitney@azsf.gov
website: https://forestryandfire.az.gov/

California

Ken Pimlott

CWSF Executive Committee Past Chair
Department of Forestry & Fire Protection

Resources Building
PO Box 944246
1416 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
916-653-7772
FAX 916-653-4171
email: ken.pimlott@fire.ca.gov
website: www.fire.ca.gov 

Colorado

Mike Lester

CWSF Executive Committee Chair
Colorado State Forest Service
Colorado State University

5060 Campus Box Delivery, Building #1050
Fort Collins, CO 80523-5050
970-491-6303
FAX 970-491-7736
email: mike.lester@colostate.edu
website: csfs.colostate.edu

Hawaii

David G. Smith

Forestry and Wildlife Administrator
Hawaii Dept. of Land and Natural Resources

1151 Punchbowl Street, Room 325
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-587-0166
FAX 808-587-0160
email: david.g.smith@hawaii.gov
website: www.dofaw.net

Idaho

David A. Groeschl

Idaho Department of Lands

3284 West Industrial Loop
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83815
208-769-1525
FAX 208-769-1524
email: dgroeschl@idl.idaho.gov
website: www.idl.idaho.gov/forestry

Kansas

Larry Biles

Kansas Forest Service

2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502-2798
785-532-3300
FAX 785-532-3305
email: lbiles@ksu.edu
website: www.kansasforests.org 

Montana

Sue Clark (Acting State Forester)

Forestry Division
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation 

2705 Spurgin Road
Missoula, MT 59804
406-542-4300
FAX 406-542-4217
email: suclark@mt.gov
website: dnrc.mt.gov/divisions/forestry 

Nebraska

John Erixson

Director for Nebraska Forest Service

102E Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
402-472-6601
FAX 402-472-2964
email: jerixson2@unl.edu
website: www.nfs.unl.edu

Nevada

Kacey KC

Division of Forestry

Acting State Forester

2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, NV 89701
775-684-2522
FAX 775-684-2570
email: kaceykc@forestry.nv.gov
website: forestry.nv.gov

New Mexico

Donald Griego

State Forester 
Forestry Division
Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department 

1220 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
505-476-3349
FAX 505-476-3330
email: donald.griego@state.nm.us
website: http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us/SFD/

North Dakota

Larry A. Kotchman

North Dakota Forest Service

307 First Street
Bottineau, ND 58318-1100
701-228-5422
FAX 701-228-5448
email: Larry.Kotchman@ndsu.edu 
website: www.ndsu.edu/ndfs

Oregon

Peter Daugherty

Oregon Department of Forestry

2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310
503-945-7211
FAX 503-945-7212
email: Peter.daugherty@oregon.gov
website: www.oregon.gov/ODF

South Dakota

Greg Josten

Division of Resource Conservation & Forestry

3305 W. South Street
Rapid City, SD  57702
605-394-2395
FAX 605-394-2549
email: SDRCF@state.sd.us
website: sdda.sd.gov/conservation-forestry

Utah

Brian Cottam

CWSF Executive Committee Treasurer

Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands

Department of Natural Resources

1594 W. North Temple, Suite 3520
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703
801-538-5555
FAX 801-533-4111
email: briancottam@utah.gov
website: www.ffsl.utah.gov 

Washington

Gerry Day

Department of Natural Resources

Box 47037
1111 Washington Street, S.E.
Olympia, WA 98504-7037
360-902-1684
FAX 360-902-1775
email:  Gerry.Day@dnr.wa.gov
website: www.dnr.wa.gov 

Wyoming

Bill Crapser

Wyoming State Forestry Division

5500 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307-777-7586
FAX 307-777-5986
email: bill.crapser@wyo.gov
website: wsfd.wyo.gov

Pacific Islands

Territory of American Samoa

Mary Taufete’e

Territorial Forester

PO Box 5319 ASCC / AHNR
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
011-684-699-1575
FAX 011-684-699-5011
email: marytaufetee@yahoo.com 

Republic of Palau

Pua Michael

Bureau of Agriculture

P.O. Box 460
Koror, PW 96940
011-680-544-5804
Fax: 011-680-544-1603
email: palauforestry@palaunet.com

Federated States of Micronesia

Marlyter Silbanuz

Program Manager
Agriculture and Forestry Unit FSM

PO Box PS-12
Palikir Pohnpei, FSM 96941
011-691-320-5133
FAX 691-320-5854
email: msilbanuz@fsmrd.fm 

Territory of Guam

Joseph Mafnas

Territorial Forester
Forestry & Soil Resource Division

163 Dairy Road
Mangilao, Guam 96923
671-300-7975
FAX 671-734-0111
email: Joseph.Mafnas@agriculture.guam.gov
website: www.guamforestry.org

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands

Victor Guerrero, Jr.

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands Forestry
Department of Lands and Natural Resources

P.O. Box 10007
Saipan, MP 96950
670-256-3321
FAX 670-322-2633
email: vicdlg@gmail.com
website: www.cnmiforestry.com

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Lajkit Rufus

Ministry of Resources & Development

Coconut Street (PO Box 1727)
Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands 96960
(692) 625-3206/4020
FAX (692) 625-7471
email: lrufus@hawaii.edu